On Thursday, rollover contestant Tej Bahadur Singh, a 20-year-old student from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, pursuing his 3rd year Diploma in Civil Engineering, quit popular quiz game show Kaun Banega Crorepati (KBC 12) hosted by megastar Amitabh Bachchan and took home prize money of Rs 50 lakh. 

A brilliant player from a humble background, Tej quit the show when he was encountered with the Rs 1 crore question the answer to which he did not know. 

Tej, through his commendable gameplay, dedication towards studying and the determination to crack civil service exams impressed Big B. Throughout the game, Tej answered all the questions to the best of his knowledge, carefully using his four lifelines as and when needed. 

But, after winning when he got stuck at the Rs 1 crore question, Tej decided to quit the show. 

Here’s the Rs 1 crore question that Tej did not know to answer to:

Q. To which regiment did Mangal Pandey, a key player in the Revolt of 1857, belong?

A. 5th Light Infantry 

B. 20th Bengal native Infantry 

C. Poona Horse

D. 34th Bengal native Infantry

Correct Answer: D. 34th Bengal native Infantry

The Rs 50 lakh question that Tej answered correctly to take home the prize money was: 

Q. Which Soviet leader mediated the Tashkent declaration of peace signed by India and Pakistan in 1966?

A. Nikolai Tikhonov 

B. Aleksey Kosygin

C. Nikita Khrushchev

D. Dmitri Ustinov

Correct Answer: B. Aleksey Kosygin

During the course of the show, viewers were apprised of the hardships Tej had to go through since childhood, but it was said he never let financial problems get to him. 

Among the many participants who have worked hard to be where they are, Tej is one who not only wants to improve the condition of his family but also the village in which he lives.  

Hosted by Amitabh Bachchan, this is the 12th season of Kaun Banega Crorepati. 

Before Tej, several contestants came on the show and went home with different amounts of prize money. Among them the women who created history on the show were Nazia Nasim, IPS officer Mohita Sharma and Anupa Das, all three of whom won Rs 1 crore on the show. 

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here